New Album Announced!

The band’s label reveals the exact details of the much anticipated second Admiral Fallow album!

The album, which is due for release in the UK on the 21st of May on Nettwerk is called Tree Bursts In Snow. Front man and principal songwriter Louis Abbott gives us some insight to the meaning of the title:

“…the title refers to the sound and the image of an artillery shell exploding into a cluster of snow-drenched trees… I’m also astounded by the sheer volume of gun related violent crimes throughout the world but in particular in the U.S. The lyric from ‘Tree Bursts’ was inspired by the idea of the effect that losing friends through violence, in particular during times of war or conflict has on young men and women. They are ‘the leaves that fall louder than backfire, all orange and halloween red…’”

The new album, like their critically acclaimed debut Boots Met My Face, is a 10 track affair again recorded and mixed by “Breakthrough Producer of the Year” Paul Savage at Glasgow’s Chem 19. It has been mastered by Greg Calbi (The National, Fleet Foxes, Paul Simon, Grizzly Bear) at Sterling Sound, NYC.

The first single to be lifted from the album is Beetle In The Box, which is available for a limited time as a free download, will be released on a strictly limited white label vinyl, b/w a cover of the beautiful Associates’ song “Party Fears Two”. This can be purchased from the site, and selected independent stores in March.

Here are the songs on the album:

01. Tree Bursts
02. The Paper Trench
03. Guest Of The Government
04. Beetle In The Box
05. Old Fools
06. Isn’t This World Enough??
07. Brother
08. The Way You Were Raised
09. Burn
10. Oh, Oscar

With the extensive “Tree Bursts” tour previously announced to support the release of the record, 2012 should be a busy year for Admiral Fallow.


Admiral Fallow
Monday, February 13th, 2012
Written by Admiral Fallow
Posted in News